Skip to Content

Secrets of Valhalla image 1

More Books:

Oliver Twisted
The Book of Wonders

Secrets of Valhalla

Description:

Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this clever middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu.

It’s not every day that you find a famous weatherwoman bound by magic to a tree deep in the woods. Or discover that the weatherwoman is in fact Sunna, the Norse Goddess of the Sun, and one of the seven day guardians who keep time in order. But that’s just what happens to new friends Buzz and Mary—and it’s only the start of their adventure.

Now, as the people of Earth are forced to repeat the same Saturday over and over again, Buzz and Mary must journey to collect the Runes of Valhalla and awaken the other day guardians, before vengeful god Loki can get to them first.

Praise

“The combination of adventure, appealing characters, and high stakes should satisfy middle-grade fantasy fans.” — Kirkus

“Richards excels at weaving stories that mesh the real, modern world and classic mythologies. Readers will clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan’s Norse-themed The Sword of Summer.” — Booklist

“A worthy addition to the recent Norse mythology kick, particularly as it includes some aspects and figures that have been underrepresented to date.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Publication Details:

Published: January 19, 2016
Publisher: Harper Collins
Book Type: Book
ISBN 10: 0062010093
ISBN 13: 9780062010094

Available At These Locations:

Reviews: